Homer Wood Fellows
Homer Wood was a young attorney in San Francisco who was a member of the City's Union League Club and San Francisco Gold and Country Club when he got interested in starting the second Rotary Club in the U.S. in 1908. He had moved to the City from Sacramento shortly after the 1906 Great Earthquake and Fire to set up his business.

In his honor, the San Francisco Rotary Foundation established the Homer Wood Fellowship in 1995 to honor individuals contributing $1,000 or more to the Foundation.The Fellowship also serves as a method of providing memorial recognition and honoring friends, relatives, and outstanding individuals through a donation of $1,000 or more in the individuals names.
Homer Wood Fellows honored by the San Francisco Rotary Foundation are:
Art Agnew
Al Barnston
Herb Bergren
Burton Berry
Marshall Blum
Curtis A. Burr
Dickson C. Buxton
Dr. Scharleen H. Colant
William H. Ecker
Allan L. Herzog
Harold M. Hoogasian
Grant E. Hundley
William A. Koefoed
Charles Massen
Lisa Moscaret-Burr  
Richard Newburgh
Donald G. Parachini
Thomas J. Parry
Linda S. Pavia
Scott Plakun
Everett L. Price
Dr. David T. Shen
William B. Sturgeon
Libby Swope
W. Carroll Tornroth
Howard R. Waits
Robert B. Wilhelm
Gary Wollin
Rosey Wong
Samuel M. Yates
Jason Yuen