Posted by Dora Dye on Dec 24, 2019
Over 140 members, guests, and visiting Rotarians checked into the 2019 Holiday Party and Annual Meeting of the Rotary Club of San Francisco at the Westin St. Francis Hotel on December 17, 2019. They were all greeted by our check-in team consisting of Dora Dye, Club Secretary; Michael Petricca, Vice President Club Service; Tim Hornbecker, Past President; Gary Dales, Club Treasurer; and Stephanie Schmautz, Past President and Chair of the 2019 Holiday Party Committee. Michael greeted and directed members and guests to pick up their badge. Dora checked in who attended and handed out meal tickets and table assignments. Tim and Gary passed out programs and a ticket for a free toss at the Wine Toss.
Laine Hendricks and Mary LiuNext stop was the photo booth manned by Mary Liu, Vice President Vocational Service and President-Elect Nominee; and Laine Hendricks, Past President. Member Kelly Stieglitz had designed the Rotary frame used at the photo booth. If you took one or more photos at the Photo Booth, please pick them up at any of the January 2020 Club luncheons.
Everyone tried their luck at the Wine Toss set up by Christopher Wiseman, Vice President Development Nominee, and Kelly Stieglitz.
Members and guests at the 2019 Holiday PartyHarold Hoogasian, Past President, donated the floral centerpieces while Dan Joraanstad, Vice President Membership; and Bob Hermann, Vice President Community Service Nominee, brought in the rosé for all to enjoy.
The Jayden Clark quartet entertained us with their eclectic music.
President Casey Blair called the Annual Meeting to order at 12 noon. He introduced the current members of the Board and thanked each for their service. See members of the Board here. Not pictured is Sacha Shashi, Vice President International Service, who was away on an international project.
President Casey Blair, Bob Hermann, Susan Dean, Christopher Wiseman, Terry Pickering, Connor Krone, and Mary LiuJT Forbus, President-Elect and Chair of the Nominating Committee, introduced the candidates to fill upcoming officer vacancies for the term beginning on July 1, 2020. President Casey confirmed that a quorum was present and called for voting members to approve by acclamation the candidates selected by the Nominating Committee. The vote to approve was unanimous.
Lunch followed, and then everyone was treated to a performance by magician Anne Marie Forbus, JT Forbus, Paul Robertson and the audience enjoy the show.and mindreader David Gerard. It was the mindreading that amazed everyone in the room.
This event could not have happened without the work and effort of the following Committee:
In addition, David Dye, Past President, prepared the program while Eric Schmautz, Past President and Past District Governor, along with Wells Fargo Bank, printed the programs. Stacey Poole, our Club Social Chair, was responsible for gathering funding and buying gift cards for the raffle.
Many past presidents attended and pooled their money together to put the following ad into the program: 
A good time was had by all!
Photos by David Dye. For details on each of the above photos, click here.